The Registration Committee was established in 2012. The mandate of the Registration Committee is to establish a register of competent and reputable EAPs in accordance with Section 24H Regulations of NEMA.


The primary responsibility of this committee in terms of Clause 10.3.1 of the Constitution is:

  • maintain a register of EAPs;
  • decide the outcome of applications for registration or re-registration of EAPs;
  • refer complaints received to the Professional Conduct Committee;
  • consider possible amendments to the Code of Ethical Conduct and Practice
  • maintain a roster of experienced registered EAPs who agree to act as independent assessor, and allocate assessors for review of applications.


Functions, Roles & Responsibilities:

  • to finalise guidelines, systems and procedures for registration, sanctions and discipline and publicise;
  • undertake a feasibility assessment for the registration of the EAP sector to establish demand for registration, potential uptake,
  • costing and capacity requirements and registration fees;
  • develop a plan for ensuring adequate capacity to conduct RPL assessments will be available, including referees for assignment to registration applications;
  • finalise registration applications forms and manual;
  • develop an information management system and database to support the register of REAPs;
  • establish and maintain web-based electronic registration application system;
  • plan and implement a communications strategy for publicising the registration board, key principles, registration criteria and
  • standards, dates and deadlines for applications as well as procedures for registration;
  • announce the readiness of EAP registration system through media adverts and broad communication;
  • schedule and hold four meetings of registration committee annually;
  • set up, update and maintain an accurate register of REAPs and Candidate EAPs past and present;
  • set up and implement system to ensure all documentation required by registration committee is prepared timeously; and
  • set up and implement system to notify all applicants of the outcome of applications with reasons where relevant within two weeks of decisions by the Registration Committee.

A Rule Book has been compiled which contains the procedures and rules established for the operation of the Association and the Board.



Committee Members:

Ms Sibusisiwe Hlela
Mr Ntsako Baloyi
Mr Zama Dlamini
Mr Siyabonga Gqalangile
Ms Jacqui Hex
Mr Malcolm Moses
Mr Khangwelo Desmond Musetsho
Mr Phumudzo Nethwadzi
Mr Danie Neumann
Ms Keshni Rughoobeer